Toilet Paper Tubes and Tape

Nuff said – This occupied my four year old for over an hour. He taped and retaped many times. I thought about extending the experience by having him paint his sculpture (x-wing fighter.) He was more interested in building more things.

2 Responses to “Toilet Paper Tubes and Tape”

  1. Rachelle Says:

    So creative! If you’d like, please share a photo on my site. I recently started a “creative experiments” challenge of sorts, and this would be a great addition!
    http://tinkerlab.com/2011/01/creative-experiment-1-toilet-paper-roll/
    Cheers!

  2. Debbie Says:

    Love it!
    What is it with kids and toilet paper rolls and tape? They kids my two youngest (8 and 6) busy for HOURS! I actually gave them each their own rolls of tape for Christmas….they were SO excited!

Leave a comment