Easel Activities #7

SPRAY PAINT

Water down your paint and pour into spray bottles. I usually wait until a bottle of paint is almost empty, then I fill the bottle with water and shake it to get the very last bits of paint (waste not want not.) This time around I also added a few drops of food coloring to water in a water gun (make peaces of art not war.)

Notice the tongue sticking out

This is an old 409 bottle

3 Responses to “Easel Activities #7”

  1. kristin Says:

    i love these ideas…so glad to have found your blog.

    eager to read more!

    http://preschool-daze.com

  2. julia Says:

    Last winter I actually did something like this. I bought a couple of spray bottles from the dollar store, added water & food coloring, & the kids were able to “paint’ the snow.

  3. Ivy Says:

    I just did a similar activity in my preschool classroom and it was awesome! We were talking about our planet, so I set a globe near the easel, drew giant pictures of the earth to hang on the easel, and used just blue and green paint. I also used small spray bottles (such as travel sized hair spray containers) to add a different motor skill, encourage problem solving, and add a different texture to the picture. The results were amazing! If I did not have to send the pictures home with the kiddos I would have framed a few for my house.

Leave a Reply

