Easel Activity #9

Duct Tape Collage

 Unlike other collage activities that involve glue, which would drip if used on an easel……this activity is perfect for an easel.  Cut pieces of masking tape, duct tape and colored electrical  and stick them to the easel so your child can grab them with their fingers. You can also use stickers for this activity.

The four year old in the photo below is ready to use safety scissors. For him I cut several long pieces of tape and allowed him to cut them into smaller pieces by himself.

3 Responses to “Easel Activity #9”

  1. julia Says:

    My kids LOVE playing with tape. I will have to try this one immediately!!

  2. Amber Says:

    I use masking tape on black paper…and they place it where they wish and then use markers to color the tape. They enjoy this. Once we had just The Three Pigs…so they were saying “Not by the hair on my chinny-chin chin” and were placing their strips of tape on their chin. Hilarious! Also, we were just at Michael’s…wow…they have so many different patterns for duct tape anymore! So cool!

    • Ellen Says:

      I am sorry it has taken me so long to reply. So true about the duct tape – the possibilities are endless. Glad you found me. I hope to have more time for more blogging soon.

Leave a Reply

