SALAD SPINNER

I do own a spin art machine ($10 at lakeshore Learning,) but I like using a salad spinner to make swirl art better. With a salad spinner, instead of turning on a button to make the spinner spin, your child has to press the salad spinning button. We took turns counting to ten spins each to make these designs. I also like that the salad spinner has room for a larger canvas (paper plate) which means more paint! Yay! We made a lot of these. I will glue large popsicle sticks on each one to make fans for memorial day.

Don’t forget to subscribe to this blog by May 31st for a chance to win Pocket Doodles For ____

Bookmark and Share

I love NaBloPoMo
5 Responses to “SALAD SPINNER”

  1. julia Says:

    Ooooh!! I bet you could make spinners for the lawn too.

  2. Heather Says:

    Thanks for the reminder on this great activity. I did this with my oldest several years ago, but I think my two younger boys would enjoy trying this out!

  3. CC Says:

    I learned (in an art pd class) to use liquid water colours (they create fabulous colours/designs) and then after the first spin, to add other items e.g. sparkles, hole punches, bits of tissue paper – creates a whole new layered art project.

  4. Ann Says:

    I am going to do this at my son’s school for their fall festival. If anyone is wondering where to find an affordable salad spinner, I searched all over and finally found one at IKEA for $2.99. What a bargain!

Leave a Reply

