Neighborhood

Easily my favorite activity I have done with children! Each child created a house using pre-cut small and large shapes. I used construction paper, circulars and old wrapping paper to make the shapes.

Each child was then able to mount thier house on to a common canvass. Finally each child was able to add a picture of a small child to the “neighborhood.”

This winter I will be posting lots of activities you can do at home when the weather keeps you inside. Consider subscribing to this blog to get an update everytime I post.  The subscription is on the tool bar to your right.

Bookmark and Share

I love NaBloPoMo
4 Responses to “Neighborhood”

  1. April Says:

    liked the craft

  2. poetgranny Says:

    Wonderful idea! I’m going to find a way to incorporate this into a Sunday school lesson. Thank you.

  3. Anonymous Says:

    perfect! i have a mixed class for the summer and looking for Joshua house craft “as for me and my house we will serve the Lord”. I can keep them and mount them as a bulletin board when they’re done. THANKS!

  4. linda Says:

    Perfect! i have a mixed class for bible class and looking for a house craft for Joshua “as for me and my house”. I can save this and use it as a bulletin board. Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

