Rings

Yet one more awesome craft from Family Fun Magazine! We made these as a birthday gift for a 5 and 8 year old. My older son was able to manipulate the sequins, but I had to help my four year old with everything but the ribbon roses. I am thinking it would have been better for him to use buttons and larger sequins. (Don’t you just love my use of a paper towl roll as a back drop!)

Begin by finding some mismatched magic stretch gloves (or buy them for $1.00 per two pack.) Cut the fingers of one of the gloves. Then cut the tips off of each finger so you have about a 1 inch tube. Stretch the tube, and eventually the edges will curl in on themselves. Then flip the tube inside out for a ring.

Tacky glue on sequins, beads, etc. Wear mitten rings with mittens (p.s. that is my son modeling the rings.)

Leave a comment