This Is A Craft: Snowy Owl

You all know how much I like it open -ended, but sometimes a craft comes along that just steals your heart.

I found this in Family Fun magazine, of course!

All you need are:

  •  ponderosa pinecones. You can find htis this tiem of year very cheap, with the added bonus of cinnamon scent at your nearest craft store.
  • 5 cotton balls that your toddler or older child will love to shred into pieces
  • googley eyes
  • white and brown pipecleaners or felt for the wings and beak
  • Tacky glue

I think the picture pretty much explains it all. For the fluffiest result, stuff the cotton pieces into each of the crevices on the pine cone.

Don’t forget to subscribe for updates every time I post. The subscribe button is on your right.

Bookmark and Share

I love NaBloPoMo
TRIED IT:

7 Responses to “This Is A Craft: Snowy Owl”

  1. Deborah Says:

    Oh my gosh – that is so cool! I love it!

  2. Fiona Johnson Says:

    So cute!

  3. Alissa Says:

    Soooo cute. I think we’ll be making these this week.

  4. julia Says:

    TOTALLY AWESOME! I agree with Alissa, we’ll be making these too!

  5. Melody Says:

    Oh, these are just adorable! Bonus that I can probably find a few pine cones outside… 🙂 This is definitely going to get made after Christmas!

  6. JillSF Says:

    THis is the cutest thing!! Thanks you for sharing – Your girls look so happy with their owls.

  7. Hadassah Says:

    I shared this craft with my daughter (she has 6 children) Where we live there are sooooo many pine cones of all sizes. They really enjoyed getting the pine cones and making their owls. VERY cute craft. My ‘think-out-of-the-box grandson made his into a bunny!

Leave a comment